About the Board

The Board of Directors consists of six rotating officers who are nominated and elected into office to represent the Los Angeles Geo-Institute Chapter, also known as the ASCE LA Section Metropolitan Los Angeles Branch Geotechnical Group.

Sharid K. Amiri

Chair

  • Employer: CalTrans, Geotechnical Services
  • Address: 1750 East 4th Street, Suite 100
                        Santa Ana, CA 92705
  • Phone: (657) 328-6562
  • Email: sharid.amiri@dot.ca.gov

David E. Albus

Vice Chair

  • Employer: Albus-Keefe & Associates, Inc.
  • Address: 1011 N. Armando Street
                        Anaheim, CA 92806
  • Phone:
  • Email: DAlbus@albus-keefe.net

Derek Deutscher

Secretary

  • Employer: Condon-Johnson & Associates, Inc.
  • Address: 1100 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 400
                       Los Angeles, CA 90017
  • Phone: (310) 612-4370
  • Email: DDeutscher@condon-johnson.com

Macan Doroudian

Treasurer

  • Employer: ESi
  • Address: 15235 Alton Parkway, Suite 120
                       Irvine, CA 92618
  • Phone: (949) 336-9001
  • Email: mdoroudian@engsys.com

Ed Hernandez

First Director

  • Employer: Project X Corrosion Engineering
  • Address: 29990 Technology Drive, #13
                       Murrieta, CA 92563
  • Phone: (951) 215-6399
  • Email: ehernandez@projectxcorrosion.com

Ali Shafiee

Second Director

  • Employer: Cal Poly Pomona
  • Address: 3801 W. Temple Ave.
                       Pomona, CA 91768
  • Phone: (909) 869-2506
  • Email: ashafiee@cpp.edu