About the Board

The Board of Directors consists of six rotating officers who are nominated and elected into office to represent the Los Angeles Geo-Institute Chapter, also known as the ASCE LA Section Metropolitan Los Angeles Branch Geotechnical Group.

 

Lisa M. Star

Chair

  • Employer: Civil Engineering and Construction Engineering Management
  • California State University, Long beach
  • Address: 1250 Bellflower Blvd.
                        Long Beach, CA 90840
  • Phone: (562) 985-5734
  • Email: lisa.star@csulb.edu

Ahmadreza (Reza) Mortezaie

Vice Chair

  • Employer: Albus-Keefe & Associates, Inc.
  • Address: 1011 N. Armando Street
                        Anaheim, CA 92806
  • Phone (858) 869-4106
  • Email: rmortezaie@albus-keefe.net

Sharid K. Amiri

Secretary

  • Employer: CalTrans, Geotechnical Services
  • Address: 1750 East 4th Street, Suite 100
                        Santa Ana, CA 92705
  • Phone: (657) 328-6562
  • Email: sharid.amiri@dot.ca.gov

David E. Albus

Treasurer

  • Employer: Albus-Keefe & Associates, Inc.
  • Address: 1011 N. Armando Street
                        Anaheim, CA 92806
  • Phone:
  • Email: DAlbus@albus-keefe.net

Derek Deutscher

First Director

  • Employer: Condon-Johnson & Associates, Inc.
  • Address: 3125 East Guasti Road
                       Ontario, California 91761
  • Phone: (909) 390-0268
  • Email: DDeutscher@condon-johnson.com

Macan Doroudian

Second Director

  • Employer: Exponent
  • Address: 15615 Alton Pkwy, Suite 350
                       Irvine, CA 92618
  • Phone: (949) 242-6025
  • Email: mdoroudian@exponent.com